Gil Shaham & The Orchestra Now at Carnegie Hall

Thursday, November 18, 2021
7 – 8:30PM

The Orchestra Now is pleased to offer the Asian American Arts Alliance discount tickets to our concert at Carnegie Hall on Thu, Nov 18 at 7 PM. Use promo code FIL36671 for tickets just $5–$15!*

Grammy Award-winning violinist Gil Shaham joins The Orchestra Now for the world premiere of “Birds of America,” a new piece written for him by composer Scott Wheeler. Also on the program are Julia Perry’s 1951 Stabat Mater, and George Bristow’s complete “Arcadian” Symphony (1872), both of which are being performed at Carnegie Hall for the first time.

Leon Botstein, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Briana Hunter, mezzo-soprano

Scott Wheeler: “Birds of America” WORLD PREMIERE
Julia Perry: Stabat Mater
George Frederick Bristow: Symphony No. 4, “Arcadian”

Sample the music, get all the details, buy tickets, and more at

To buy tickets, click the link below and use promo code FIL36671, or call CarnegieCharge at 212.247.7800, or visit the box office at 57th and Seventh.

*Tickets are $5, $10, or $15, depending on location. Tickets purchased in person at the Carnegie Hall box office do not incur any additional fees. Carnegie Hall charges a non-refundable convenience fee of $2 per discount ticket for all orders made online or by phone.