Salomon Foundation Residency Award


Brooklyn, NY 11211


Apr 26, 2020


Feb 20, 2020

La Fondation pour l'Art Contemporain Claudine et Jean-Marc Salomon announces an open call for a fully-funded 6 month residency at ISCP, from January 1 to June 30, 2021, including a stipend of $24,000 for living, housing, and travel expenses. This residency is open to artists that are 35 or younger, who are from a country from the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie.

La Fondation pour l'Art Contemporain Claudine et Jean-Marc Salomon has funded residencies at the International Studio & Curatorial Program since 2015. Each residency includes 24-hour access to a private 300 sq. ft. studio space in Brooklyn, studio visits from visiting critics and an appointed advisor; field trips to museums, galleries and other cultural venues; and participation in artist talks. In addition, residents have the opportunity to work with a studio assistant, develop projects in the public realm with the support of ISCP staff, and are considered for ISCP’s exhibition program. Residents become part of a growing network of international artists and curators who are ISCP alumni.

The selection will be made by a jury of five international art professionals, including Laurent Busine, Elisabeth Couturier, Ann Hindry, and Enrico Lunghi, and is presided by Jean-Marc Salomon.

Please also visit, for more information about the application process.


Applications are accepted by email only to by April 28, 2019, at 12:00am Central European time.

Eligible countries:

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Canada-New-Brunswick, Canada-Quebec, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Dominica, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, French Community of Belgium, Gabon, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Hungary, Ivory Coast, Kingdom of Belgium, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, New Caledonia, Niger, Poland, Principality of Andorra, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Säo Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vietnam.